Spiekermann is a brand of the group

NET Engineering International

Find out more

 

Our History

“The best reference is a job well done.“

Dr.-Ing. Günter Spiekermann was managing director from 1968 to 1993. Spiekermann could listen, he could understand the challenge of the project in its entirety. He would take all participants on a journey together. During this journey, he was able to develop farsighted ideas with great authority, a high degree of flexibility and full commitment. Ideas that not only kept an eye on later use, but also made it possible to think further ahead after the completion of the project.

 

Even after the Italian company NET Engineering International became involved as a new shareholder in Spiekermann, these values ​​didn’t change and they are consistently pursued by our active management.

The new slogan captures our many years of comprehensive experience in dealing with complex projects and variables that influence each other. In fact, Spiekermann has developed into one of the most efficient consulting companies for mobility and environment in Germany. With our services, our themes and our commitment, we create a service package for our customers that meets exactly their needs. And should the conditions or wishes change in the course of the project, we can react flexibly to this, because: “we know how”.

2018

Spiekermann celebrates 50 years


2016

Sale of the LRTC and focus on the German business


2013

Decision to open a branch in Frankfurt / Main


2008

Opening of the branches in Hamburg (2004) and in Hanover (2008)


2007

The italian company NET Engineering International becomes majority shareholder


2000

50% share in LRTC Light Rail Transit Consultants


1994

Reorganisation into the Spiekermann GmbH



		

1992

Striking strengthening of competences in

Tunneling and Hydraulic Engineering – Founding of the Environment Division


1991

Opening of the branches in Dresden (1991), Berlin and Magdeburg (1993)


1979

First international projects


1973

Opening of the branch in Stuttgart


1970

Positioning as an expert in conceptual traffic planning in the context of general traffic planning in NRW; following: Commissioning of the planning and construction supervision of some urban railways in the western Ruhr area and Rhine rail


1968

Mr. Schlegel and dr. Spiekermann founded the Schlegel – Dr.-Ing. Spiekermann GmbH & Co KG based on the 1931 founded Ingenieurbüro Schlegel; The opening of the Duisburg branch follows in the same year

Historie

“Die beste Referenz ist eine gute Arbeit.“

Dr.-Ing. Günter Spiekermann war geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von 1968 bis 1993. Dr. Spiekermann konnte zuhören, eine Aufgabenstellung in seiner Gesamtheit verstehen. Dann hat er alle Beteiligten auf eine gemeinsame Reise mitgenommen. Während dieser Reise hat er mit hoher Souveränität, großer Flexibilität und vollem Einsatz weitblickende Ideen entwickelt. Ideen, die nicht nur die spätere Verwendung im Auge behielten, sondern auch nach Fertigstellung noch ein Weiterdenken ermöglichten.

Auch nachdem sich die italienische Ingenieurgesellschaft NET Engineering International als neuer Gesellschafter bei Spiekermann engagiert, ändert sich an diesen Werten nichts und wird konsequent von der aktiven Geschäftsführung weiter verfolgt.

Der neue Slogan greift unsere langjährige und umfassende Erfahrung im Umgang mit komplexen Projekten und einander beeinflussenden Wirkungen auf. Tatsächlich hat Spiekermann sich bis heute zu einem der leistungsfähigsten Beratungsunternehmen für Mobilität und Umwelt in Deutschland entwickelt. Mit unseren Services, unseren Themen und unserem Engagement schnüren wir für unsere Kunden ein Dienstleistungspaket, das genau die Anforderungen trifft. Und sollten sich die Bedingungen oder Wünsche im Projektverlauf ändern, können wir flexibel darauf reagieren, denn: “we know how”.

2016

Veräußerung der LRTC und Fokussierung auf das deutsche Geschäft


2014

Eröffnung der Niederlassung München


2013

Entscheidung für die Eröffnung einer Niederlassung in Frankfurt/Main


2008

Eröffnung der Niederlassungen Hamburg (2004) und
Hannover (2008)


2007

Die italienische Ingenieurgesellschaft NET Engineering International wird Hauptanteilseigner


2000

50%ige Beteiligung an der LRTC Light Rail Transit Consultants


1994

Umgründung in die Spiekermann GmbH


1992

Markante Verstärkung der Kompetenzen im
Tunnel- und Wasserbau – Gründung des Bereichs Umwelt


1991

Eröffnung der Niederlassung Dresden (1991), Berlin und
Magdeburg (1993)


1979

Erste internationale Projekte


1973

Eröffnung der Niederlassung Stuttgart


1970

Positionierung als Experte für konzeptionelle Verkehrsplanung im Rahmen der Generalverkehrsplanung in NRW; im Anschluss: Beauftragung der Planung und Bauüberwachung einiger Stadtbahnen im westlichen Ruhrgebiet und Rheinschiene


1968

Herr Schlegel und Dr. Spiekermann gründen die Schlegel – Dr.-Ing. Spiekermann GmbH & Co KG basierend auf dem 1931 gegründeten Ingenieurbüro Schlegel; im gleichen Jahr folgt die Eröffnung der Niederlassung Duisburg